counterfeit gods Series

Starting this Sunday! Join us for a new series entitled, counterfeit gods! There are many things in our lives that are battling for control of our hearts.  They are competing for our time, our resources, our sacrifice and our worship.  As a result, it really is important which things we choose to submit to and serve.  The scriptures state that false gods will entangle us, will tear us down and will enslave us, while the real God will release us, restore us and set us free.  It really does make that kind of a difference.  If you’d like to experience
Read More

Week of November 15 Happenings

Happenings Wednesday, November 16 GEMS – 5:45pm @ MCRC Friday, November 18 Celebrate Recovery – 7pm @ MCRC Saturday, November 19 Sunday, November 20 Join us at 9:30 or 11am as Pastor Todd wraps up his Forgiveness series! Come as you are and bring a friend.       Youth Group – 5-7pm @ MCRC. Youth & Family Thanksgiving Feast Sign up to bring something for the feast by clicking here!
Read More

Week of November 8 Updates!

Check out what ALL is happening at MCRC this week and beyond by clicking here! Happenings Tuesday, November 8 Dominican Team Meeting – 7pm @ MCRC Wednesday, November 9 Cadets – 6:30pm @ MCRC Friday, November 11 Celebrate Recovery – 7pm @ MCRC Saturday, November 12 IF:Table – Illustrated Faith for Women – 1pm @ MCRC Sunday, November 13 Join us at 9:30 or 11am as Doug McClintic shares with us! Come as you are and bring a friend. Youth Group – 5-7pm @ MCRC. Jr. High Small Groups, Sr. High Large Group
Read More

Week of August 1 Happenings!

The new teaching has been posted! Check out a video of it and the rest of the teachings in the Hire Me series here! Tuesday, August 2 – Jr. High ladies Dining and Devos at the Ministry House from 5-6:30pm!   Thursday, August 4 – Jr. High Boys’ Donuts & Devos at the Ministry House from 9am-11:30am Sr. High Apps & Bonfire at the Bush’s house from 8pm-9:30pm   Sunday, August 7 – Pastor Todd will be continuing his Hire Me Series at 9am or 11am @ MCRC!   If you want to work a shift at the fair with
Read More

MCRC Happenings Week of June 12

Happenings Tuesday, June 14 Jr. High Girls Dining & Devos – 5pm -6:30pm @ Ministry House (just west of MCRC on US-10) Dominican Team Meeting – 7pm @ MCRC Thursday, June 16 Jr. High Boys Donuts & Devos – 9:30am-11am @ Ministry House Building Work Night – 6pm-9pm @ the new wing! Sr. High Free Apps – 9:30pm @ the Bush House (1825 N. Victory Corner Rd.) Sunday, June 19 Join us at 9am or 11am as Pastor Todd kicks off his summer series, “Hire Me”. Come as you are and bring a friend! Sunday is also Father’s Day! MCRC
Read More

Foster Care Info Meeting

Join us at MCRC for a FREE Foster Care (and beyond!) Info Meeting! Learn more about foster care, supporting those in foster care, adoption, and what the 14.18 Alliance Ministry is all about. Our community is in a foster care crisis. There is a huge need not only for foster care families but for people to partner with these families through the journey of being foster families. The 14.18 Alliance is a ministry created to help equip and encourage foster families and to coordinate needed resources. The Alliance is holding an informational meeting for families considering being foster families and
Read More

This Week at MCRC!

Tuesday, February 23 Dominican Team Meeting @ 7pm   Wednesday, February 24 Cadets @ 6:30pm   Thursday, February 25 Foster Care Ministry Meeting – 8:30am   Sunday, February 28 Pastor Todd will kick off his new series for Lent! Come and bring a friend at 9am or 11am!
Read More